Importing from Springpad to Evernote

Good morning,

I am trying to make the switch from Springpad to Evernote and am having issues importing my notes from there to here.
I have done a good amount of searching online, and am aware this comes up regularly, but can't find anything either recent or that works. (With so many changes to each program, any workaround seems to inevitably become obsolete, fairly quickly.) I am pretty computer literate and proficient, but I am no coder. I was hoping someone might be able to suggest something I could try.

I am working off of a Mac and use Chrome.

I have exported the .zip from Springpad, extracted the folder, yet when I try and import anything into Evernote, I can't chose any folder or file.

Any help, suggestions or ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Some of my Springpad notes are saved in two notebooks. How would they transfer? Would they be placed in one notebook, or would two copies be made with one in each notebook? I do not see an option in Evernote to save one copy of a note in two notebooks.

At this point, I'm not sure if they would transfer at all.

That is what I am trying to figure out.

From what I understand it is not something that is Evernote's "fault" (they make their API available) but has to do with Springpad.
I am just wondering if anyone recently has found a workaround.

• 2 weeks later...
  • Level 5*

Grumpy,

Thanks for the suggestion.

I had found and tried those workarounds, none of which worked.

:(

On a side note... I wanted to introduce myself.

My name is Christopher MaLo. Strange...

Sorry to hear that nothing worked out for you. Have you contacted support? I think they are the folks to talk with, because they have probably handled a bunch of similar requests. As for your last name, it could easily be mistaken for mine! However, I've got no beard, so I don't think anyone will be mistaking us for one another if we bump into each other somewhere :)

Grumpy,