james j 0 Posted November 15, 2013 Share Posted November 15, 2013 I added a lot of material to a note over a couple of days on an ipad. couple of days later, i opened the note, not realizing it was an earlier version and did some edits. Then synced it. I assumed it would show up as a conflict on the ipad and I could cut and paste. Instead the sync wiped out the iapd note and replaced with the desktop version. Support told me that if I had not pressed Close on the ipad it would not have been uploaded to all other devices. did not know that, because that did not seem to be the case before. Are the original additions on the ipad gone forever? Frankly for all the discussion on the web about this, the support person seemed clueless. Jimmy Link to comment
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.