LinkedIn contacts

stayingaliveuk

Hello, I'm a newbie so I apologise if I'm asking a dumb question. I've connected my Evernote account inside the new LinkedIn contacts. Now how do I get a note from Evernote and link to one of my contacts? A new notebook has been created called linkedin, but there's no easy way to tell me how to connect it to one of my contacts. By the way I'm not a pro user, could that be the problem?

Many thanks for your assistance, Michael

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Michael, 

I'm not familiar with EN + LinkedIn contacts, however, the way you normally share your notebook, is: (This is Mac Evernote (Client), but Win (Client) should be similar, I just don't remember exactly :-)

This is example/using one of my shared notebooks: 

In Notebooks (view), Mouse-over the notebook you want to share. 

You'll see a box w/arrow graphic. Click on that little box -->  

You'll see the following:  Military Health Matters, LLC. Notebook (Notebook Name) Public link URL: https://www.evernote.com/pub/militaryhealth/militaryhealthmattersllc.-publicnotebook
Share Notebook

Give others access to view or edit this notebook.

Share With Individuals

If you click on "Share w/Individuals", you'll see the following: 

Collaborate with colleagues, friends and family by allowing them to modify notes in your shared notebook.
Share with individuals
Allow others to view or edit this notebook.

Individuals who join can:
View notes

Individuals can only view notes.
Allow notebook preview without requiring login
Add a message: (optional)

--> Share via email will only permit people whom you've sent/shared the url with - access to the notebook.  If you want to share with 'everybody/public' e.g your social media network, etc.  you just send out or Post the Public URL. At any time you can revoke 'sharing' (making the notebook private again.)

Hope this helped! Karen

Thank you Karen. After a lot of research, I found how to do it.