(Archived) finding emails by date sent or received in evernote free

Hello everyone

this is a first post and I am new to Evernote free.

I have sent a number of emails from outlook 2007 to my different notebooks, using the add to Evernote add in.

Is there a simple way of sorting out these emails into ascending or descending chronological order by either the sent date or the received date

within the email header? instead of the created or updated field?

thank yoo

• Level 5
I have sent a number of emails from outlook 2007 to my different notebooks, using the add to Evernote add in.

Is there a simple way of sorting out these emails into ascending or descending chronological order by either the sent date or the received date

Personally, with Evernote Windows, I would stick with sorting by the created date. If the date was not accurate, I would edit the created date to the desired date.

You want to sort by the "email header". Do you mean "email subject"?

If no, please explain further.

If yes, you could add the desired date in the subject field first (YYYYMMDD), then followed by the actual subject, before emailing it to Evernote.

To see only emails, search for  

source:mail.smtp

To sort them, be sure you are sorting by the Title field.

Subject: Ref CA 3774T

To: test@test.com

Date Sent: 16/09/2013 13:55:00

Dear Mr smith

Thank you for your reply, however I have either not understood your solution or I have not made myself clear?

I have copied and pasted part of a typical email header. I used "add to Evernote" in Outlook 2007 and sent over about 80 emails

They are sorted by created (in Evernote) date . The solution I am seeking is can emails in Evernote be sorted by the "date sent"

or "received" that is embedded in all email headers? I think one solution you are suggesting is to change the create date in Evernote to the same

as either the header "Date Sent" ?

Thank you

• Level 5

Subject: Ref CA 3774T

To: test@test.com

Date Sent: 16/09/2013 13:55:00