Storage and/or Syncing

Clark Kerr Pre-K

Hi!

So I am a preschool teacher and have started using Evernote in my classroom to record anecdotes, observations, photos, etc. of my children. I wanted an app I could use on my Android tablet that I could record an observation and tag it with the child/children it refers to. When I found that Evernote did this I was super excited. I downloaded it to the tablet and our office desktop. I recently figured out how to sync as well as print the notes so I could use them for our required assesments of the children; which also made me excited.

Now I have run into another problem that I can't seem to figure out on my own. I have sent in a ticket but still no response for a couple weeks so I thought I would try this...

Here is my problem. I know there is a cap on the amount of data I can upload a month, but the issue is that the internal storage of the device will not hold all of the photos I have taken. SO...can the app be moved to the SD card? And if not, can I delete the photos from my tablet that have already been synced to the desktop without ruining my notes?!

Please help!!!

Thanks!

~Frustrated Teacher

• Level 5

I have sent in a ticket but still no response for a couple weeks so I thought I would try this...

Huh? That does not jive with what I have seen.

Almost immediately after submitting a support request, you will receive a support ticket confirmation in your email.

Did you get this confirmation?

If yes, what was the number so it can be chased down.

If no, your request did not get processed.

It has been my experience that Evernote is not friendly toward SD card storage, especially Androids. I doubt that you will be able to move the program or even the photos.