clipper isn't working

jbakercoach

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

I'm new to using Evernote so the problem may be me but I also can't get Webclipper to work in Chrome except for Evernote sites, where it seems to work fine. For all other sites when I click the webclipper icon, the menu that lets me choose what type of document I want to save doesn't appear.

Any suggestions on what might be going wrong would be greatly appreciated.

I'm also on Chrome, Mac OSX, version 10.6.8. My web clipper works okay, but over the past week I haven't been able to access my Evernote account via the icon in my dock. Get this error message "An internal database error has occurred that prevents Evernote from functioning properly.  If the problem persists, please contact Evernote Support." So, here ya go.

Evernote web clipper 6.0.3 doesn't work for me in Safari, Mac OS X 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard). It lets me sign in, but won't clip to my acct. I just get a red badge with the number of pending clips on the Evernote icon.

@Zacha - we're still trying to understand it. We cannot reproduce it on any of our testing setups and the logs we've investigated from affected users are not pointing at anything being broken. 

Your reported issue in this thread is that your username and password are being rejected, correct? 

- Can you post the build ID from your installation? (if you cannot login do this: right click the WC toolbar icon > Manage then find the Web Clipper in the list and choose the Options link, find the build ID in the footer on the options dialog. 

- Do you see any error messages after attempting to sign in?

- I assume you can login with these credentials on other Evernote apps? 

- Can you try logging in to the Safari Clipper and see if that works (I'm not asking you to switch browsers, just trying to narrow down the issue to what codebase)

• 3 weeks later...