(Archived) Web access to Evernote from an Android device ?

Zen

Hi all,

Is it possible to access Evernote from the web using a browser in an Android device ?

I tried to access www.evernote.com via 2 browsers in my Android phone - Chrome and another - but in both I was not able to scroll down the page.

Then I googled and found the link:

evernote.com/m/

But it returns a 404 Error Page not found when I click SignIn.

Can you please advise ?

Thank you and Kind Regards,

Zen

• Level 5

I also tried this with Chrome (which I've never used before), and I did experience problems with scrolling and other actions, and the 404 error with www.evernote.com/m, so I can confirm what you describe.

However, when I tried it with the Opera Mobile browser, I was able to sign in on www.evernote.com, view my notebooks, scroll down, edit notes, etc. I was also successful in accessing www.evernote.com/m, though it doesn't look like a particularly convenient way of using Evernote for me. So it seems like an issue with Chrome.

Lessee.  There's an Android app which works rather well.  Why would you bother?

Because I just found out that either Windows Evernote local database or Android Evernote local databases are insecure.

I just uninstalled Windows Evernote and will be using web version in windows, and would like to do the same in Android.. uninstall Android insecure Evernote and use web access.. that's when I bumped in difficulties with Google Chrome browser in my android phone not able to scrolldown the list of notebooks and some other difficulties.

Regards,

Zen

• 4 weeks later...
  • Level 5*