Customized Toolbars

johnreggio

I'm new to Evernote and have customized my toolbar by dragging and dropping items.  The very next time I open the program the default items have returned.  Not a big deal, but annoying.  How do I get my cusomized toolbar to stay in place?  Thanks.

• Level 5

It depends on what operating system you are using.

In Windows, exit the program fully >File >Sign Out (not >File >Exit), then sign back in with your password.

It should save the setup.

• Level 5*

It depends on what operating system you are using.

In Windows, exit the program fully >File >Sign Out (not >File >Exit), then sign back in with your password.

It should save the setup.

Good advice, but as a point of clarification, you cannot customize the toolbar on the Mac in Version 5.

• Level 5

a point of clarification, you cannot customize the toolbar on the Mac in Version 5.

Of course, we don't know, but...

I wonder if this Mac non-customization feature will become a new added benefit in the upcoming Windows update.

• Level 5*

a point of clarification, you cannot customize the toolbar on the Mac in Version 5.

Of course, we don't know, but...

I wonder if this Mac non-customization feature will become a new added benefit in the upcoming Windows update.

I don't know, but we need to get you to embrace change :)

• Level 5*

I don't know, but we need to get you to embrace change :)

Not entirely sure that that's working out so well for me, unless you mean by "embrace" something that a python does to its dinner...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 9 months later...

Cannot customize the Toolbar on Evernote %+ on the Mac?  What an incredibly stupid idea!  (What must be even more stupid is that I'm paying premium fees for this!)

What changes to the toolbar would you like to make?

The Evernote.Mac toolbar wastes screen real-estate, which is, IME, always ill-advised.