(Archived) Tags beginning with period "." not synching properly and others

CalS

• Level 5*

I've been using Evernote for over 3 years, thousands of notes, not a newbie.  Wondering if anyone else is having any issues with tags synching.  In particular:

1. I have been using a metaphor where I precede certain tag types with a character, = for people, ! for timing.  Modified GTD I suppose, helps with sorting tags.
  2. Recently I noticed that newly added project tags (preceded with .) do not appear to be synching properly.
  3. With only the notebooks in my synched stack in play and using the search tag:.*, the results are 499 on the web, 467 on work PC, 405 on home PC, 499 on iPhone.
  4. It only appears to be with the . tag that is an issue.  The other leading character counts match..

Anyone else having such an issue?

Side note.  In doing this I have bee using the web client to validate.  Some weirdness there as well. 

1. I noticed the note counts on the web client didn't match the counts on my PCs, the web client has 2000 plus less notes.
  2. I tried a tag:* and a -tag:* search to see if it would find more.  It didn't.  But in the process I found notes on the web that are on my PC where the web does not have the tags (not . tags).
  3. Further, If I select a synched notebook, the web count next to the notebook displays 6265 for Chrome, Firefox and IE.  Next to View Options in the notelist, Chrome and Firefox diplay 6265, but IE displays 7966, which matches my PC.  Huh?
  4. Also, the tag tree on the web does not include all tags.
  5. If you search for a tag not shown, it can be found.

Anyone else see this issue?  Only thing that comes to mind for me is the Business update.  Can't remember precisely but there were some squirrelly tag issues then.  Thanks.

• Level 5*