Larkspur 2 Posted March 28, 2013 Share Posted March 28, 2013 I've shared one of my work-related notebooks with a coworker. This coworker remarked to me that he had received an email alerting him that a notebook 'self-development' (a personal notebook) had been unshared with him. I never shared this notebook with him, and certainly did not share or unshare any notebook accidentally. I use Evernote for both work and personal purposes. Under no circumstances should any of my sharees have an opportunity to know anything about notebooks that are not shared with them - not even a notebook name. This really shakes my confidence in Evernote to preserve my privacy when sharing content with others. Is this a known bug? Did Evernote accidentally assign him the wrong sharing privileges, then 'fix' the mistake?Thank you,Rebecca Link to comment
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.