(Archived) Livescribe - is 500Mb enough?

Hi everyone.  First posting here - I looked around but couldn't see this answered anywhere so here goes.  (apologies if it's been answered already and I've just missed it!)

I have been using Evernote for a few years now, and recently also started using it as a contact management system and place to store screenshots of my notebook to enable searching.  It's such a great system!

I am quite tempted by the new Livescribe Wifi Echo pen (we're not allowed to call it Sky in the UK for legal reasons  :blink:) and the one thing I keep worrying about is whether even the free upgrade to 500Mb on Evernote would be enough?

I'm thinking that even the smallest pen will hold 2Gb of notes and audio, so how does it all fit into Evernote?  Won't my EN account be filled up really quickly or are the files compressed somehow?  I'd love to hear how any livescribe users out there find the allowance and whether it is enough for the real world.  I don't plan to be recording daily lectures, just meetings every week or so.

Also, does anyone know if the Livescribe EN upgrade is permanent or just for 1 yr?  Not sure I can afford to pay for Premium...   :unsure:

Sorry for asking what is probably a stupid question when you know the answer.  I hope someone is willing to share their experiences.  Thanks!

Hi everyone.  First posting here - I looked around but couldn't see this answered anywhere so here goes.  (apologies if it's been answered already and I've just missed it!)

I have been using Evernote for a few years now, and recently also started using it as a contact management system and place to store screenshots of my notebook to enable searching.  It's such a great system!

I am quite tempted by the new Livescribe Wifi Echo pen (we're not allowed to call it Sky in the UK for legal reasons  :blink:) and the one thing I keep worrying about is whether even the free upgrade to 500Mb on Evernote would be enough?