(Archived) Any way to change "Shared by" on notes shared on web?

Hello all,

I'm a school teacher and am enjoying creating lesson plans on Evernote. This way I can have access to them anywhere. The thing is, I'd like to share them with my students' families.

I can include a link to the note on my class page, but it says "Shared by <my name>" I'd just as soon not have my families have my user name.

Is there any way to hide that?

Or would you suggest I create an EN account JUST for teaching and that way it would be separate from my personal?

Thanks for any advice. :) Greatly appreciated!

• Level 5*

If you are a Premium user on one account you get an option in the File menu to "add another user" which can be your 'other' free account. That account can then share notebooks with other free users. It used to be that to allow your sharees to edit notes your sharing account had to be premium. It now seems that you can allow editing even from a free account, so I'd start out there and see what happens!

Okay, so one more question (I hope it's just one LOL):

I have a Macbook Pro at work. If I install the desk client and have my Account #1 be Premium, and Account #2 be free... I'm guessing to only use Account #2, I'd have to do it via the web client... otherwise, when my Macbook tries to sync, it may erase my data (on the computer).

Is that correct?

Perhaps I should just go Premium and experiment... as a teacher I know there's more learning in doing than trying to figure it out by reading. LOL

Again...many thanks!

• Level 5*

Ah - two minds.. I just answered your question I think. You have to switch between accounts and work on one or the other, but you should be able to do it from your desktop client. You could use the web client if you are working in one account but have a sudden urge to do something in the other, but switching for me is pretty easy and quick (and my main account has a fair number of notes).

Hello all,