(Archived) New Kid

Though I'm 65, I am new to Evernote and I want to get the most effective use as I can, but I have questions.

Please note I have the following hardware: a PC laptop, iPhone 4S, and an iPad. I plan to use my Pad as my primary tool. I began using Evernote on my PC, and that was (kind of) ok. The concept was easy to understand, and before long I was using Evernote all the time. Now that I have and plan to use my iPad as my primary device, I have issues and questions.

1. Please recommend a tutorial and where I might download it.

2. What criteria did you use to decide whether to subscribe by the month or year?

3. I haven't found one (which may be the answer), but are there user Evernote user groups and is there one in the Asheville (Western North Carolina) vicinity?

Thanks

• Level 5*

Though I'm 65, I am new to Evernote and I want to get the most effective use as I can, but I have questions.

Hi. It's always good to see a new kid on the block :)

Please note I have the following hardware: a PC laptop, iPhone 4S, and an iPad. I plan to use my Pad as my primary tool. I began using Evernote on my PC, and that was (kind of) ok. The concept was easy to understand, and before long I was using Evernote all the time. Now that I have and plan to use my iPad as my primary device, I have issues and questions.

Great gear. You should be all set.

1. Please recommend a tutorial and where I might download it.

http://evernote.com/...note/guide/ios/

2. What criteria did you use to decide whether to subscribe by the month or year?

I subscribed for the year to save money, and because I knew I would be using up a lot of gigabytes. Over time, I changed my usage, and I suppose I could easily get by with the Free account. It all depends on your use case. Here are some of my tips to optimize the experience (http://discussion.ev...ce/#entry173506 ).