(Archived) My Right Arm Has Been Cut Off!

Bearing in mind I have been using first OneNote since 2007 and Evernote for the last year, I am now at a loss!

I am waiting for the repair to my Business account and as such it is safer that I keep away whilst the team do their work.

It feels like my right arm has been cut off!

Is this just me or do you feel 'lost' when you cannot get to your important data?

I use Evernote every day and almost permanently when I am at my desk.

Regards

Chris

• Level 5*

Bearing in mind I have been using first OneNote since 2007 and Evernote for the last year, I am now at a loss!

I am waiting for the repair to my Business account and as such it is safer that I keep away whilst the team do their work.

It feels like my right arm has been cut off!

Is this just me or do you feel 'lost' when you cannot get to your important data?

I use Evernote every day and almost permanently when I am at my desk.

Regards

Chris

Well, besides my suggestion from before to make a free account and work from there until your regular one is made available (made without knowledge of what this would mean for a business account), I regularly export all of my notes as HTML and import them into another notetaking program. I work primarily in plain text without attachments, so this is actually a fairly simple procedure. I do this because I absolutely have to have access to my notes, and the iOS app sometimes decides not to start, or it is buggy (lag on typing makes it impossible at the moment to use it for anything besides viewing notes). Before people pile onto the recent update, this (freezing and occasional lag bugs) is actually a problem I have had since at least August 2011. Anyhow, having a separate copy of my notes means that I can access them anytime, just in case.