Using Evernote as a blogging platform?

Has anyone done much thinking about this? The only thing missing for me is a commenting system.

My blog host was down tonight so I just wrote in Evernote and shared a link to the note on Twitter. I kinda love how the new shared note pages look. Any thoughts on what I could do about comments?

I am not a programmer, but would it be possible to selectively add Disqus comments to shared notes?

• Level 5*

So far as I can see EN is good for sharing thoughts out, not so good for gathering responses; as example, the Evernote team boast that they actively use EN themselves to run their daily lives, so they're improving facilities for their own benefit as well as ours. But they still use this external discussion board for feedback. (Evernote is supposed to be your external brain, not your ears...)

You mention you're not a programmer, so I'd forget the idea of embedding Disqus in a note - might be possible with html code, but you'd have to get down and dirty to make it work. The only easy option I think is to have a link to an external website which hosts a forum like this one - there's quite a lot of software for forums if you search around...

• 1 month later...

I'm a bit late to the conversation, but I've been doing this for over a year. You can download the software from my GitHub page here: https://github.com/matigo/Noteworthy

There are still a bunch of things I'm working on, but you can see with my personal blog that the software is quite snappy. You can specify which notebooks get published and, yes, Disqus is used for commenting.

Let me know if you have any questions.

I'm a bit late to the conversation, but I've been doing this for over a year. You can download the software from my GitHub page here: https://github.com/matigo/Noteworthy