Evernote notes converted to PDF

I am a writer and I LOVE Evernote. As a writer I really enjoy the flexibility it offers for me to go from phone to tablet, to computer and back to my phone. What I could really use is a way to convert my notes to PDF. If I could find this function, it would almost completely allow me to step away from my computer and use my tablet for my work. Is there any way to make this happen?

Thanks.

If I have a note I can go to File...Print and as my printer I select Adobe pdf. No problems. I'm not sure whether this capability came from Adobe Acrobat (which I use) or from Adobe Reader (widely available as a free download).

• 3 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Hi WaldorfEssentials.

In this thread (http://discussion.evernote.com/topic/23134-is-there-any-way-to-save-an-evernote-note-as-a-pdf/) GrumpyMonkey suggests a way to convert Evernote notes to PDF (have pasted his post below) which I have found useful --  printing the notes in Evernote as pdfs (choosing my pdf software in the printer options box and checking the print to file box). 

GrumpyMonkey

Posted 09 January 2012 - 05:28 AM

from easiest to hardest:
copy text from evernote and paste into an email.
export note as html and send as attachment.
send link to note (sort of a pain if they aren't into evernote)
print as a pdf (print and instead of a printer select pdf)

• Level 5*

Hi WaldorfEssentials.

In this thread (http://discussion.evernote.com/topic/23134-is-there-any-way-to-save-an-evernote-note-as-a-pdf/) GrumpyMonkey suggests a way to convert Evernote notes to PDF (have pasted his post below) which I have found useful -- printing the notes in Evernote as pdfs (choosing my pdf software in the printer options box and checking the print to file box).

GrumpyMonkey

Posted 09 January 2012 - 05:28 AM

from easiest to hardest:

copy text from evernote and paste into an email.

export note as html and send as attachment.