Can't get Web Clipper for Safari to install

Samch

Hi,

I'm new to Evernote and can't seem to get the Web Clipper installed.

I have OS X version 10.7.4 and Safari version 6.0.

I click to download it from here (http://evernote.com/webclipper/). It downloads fine as "Evernote.1.0.0.safariextz". But when I click it it gives me this "Safari can't install this extension. An error occurred while installing the extension “Evernote Web Clipper”." I've tried like 20 times, to no avail. (hmmm... isn't the definition of insanity doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results??... :P )

I've perused the support topics and the forum and can't seem to find anyone with a similar problem and a way of fixing it. I fell like I'm missing something very obvious...

Any help from you gurus would be greatly appreciated! Thanks! :)

~Sam~

• 3 months later...
  • 1 month later...

It appears that user who have downloaded Evernote for Mac from the Appstore are being blocked from installing. We'll look for a fix for this. In the meantime the best workaround is to re-install Evernote for Mac from www.evernote.com

Thank you for your reply.

I did uninstall the App from Itunes and then reinstalled Evernote for MAC from your website, but that had not fixed the problem.

Interestingly, I can use Evernote web clipper no problem on my desktop, but I cannot get it to work on my laptop.

I will try the solution you suggested again, however, just in case I got it wrong. (It happens!)

thanks!

• 2 weeks later...

Thx NimueLa for testing it out. We are not yet sure why this happens and we are investigating it. 

Still not working for me.

Deleted installation from App store. Reinstalled EN from Evernote website. Went ok. When installing web clipper I get to download the extension, clic install but nothing happens. Restarted Safari. No clipper button on top right corner. 

Any clue?

Safari 6.0.2

Mountain Lion 10.8.2

• 8 months later...