Organizing Linked Notebooks

ms_peck

Hello,

I am a teacher using Evernote for the first time in my classroom. Today I had the students share their notebooks with me, so I am linked with all of them. In my "Linked Notebooks", they are arranged alphabetically, but I would like to arrange them by hour. Is there any way I can do this? Evernote won't let me move the position of the notebooks (at least on the web-based version).

Thanks!

Danielle

• Level 5*

I'm not sure if you mean to sort the Notebooks, or the Notes by hour.

If you mean NBs there is no date or time associated with each NB.

If by "hour" you mean class period, then you could have your students rename their NBs using a naming convention of something like "HH_Student".

So, for a class that starts at 9am and a student named John Smith, the Notebook name would be "09_SmithJohn".

Please note that this alone will NOT allow you to find all NBs or Notes for a given student.

Unfortunately, Evernote imposes a severe limitation on Searches. You can search ONLY in one Shared NB at a time.

Hope this gives you some ideas.

• Level 5*

I'm not sure if you mean to sort the Notebooks, or the Notes by hour.

If you mean NBs there is no date or time associated with each NB.

If by "hour" you mean class period, then you could have your students rename their NBs using a naming convention of something like "HH_Student".

So, for a class that starts at 9am and a student named John Smith, the Notebook name would be "09_SmithJohn".

Please note that this alone will NOT allow you to find all NBs or Notes for a given student.

Unfortunately, Evernote imposes a severe limitation on Searches. You can search ONLY in one Shared NB at a time.

Hope this gives you some ideas.