REQUEST: Shared Notebook Limit

MathTeacher9

Hi all,

I'm not sure if this has ever been posted or brought up, so here goes. I'm a teacher and I use Evernote with my 50 students. I have students create and share notebooks with me, and I link them onto my account on my Mac application. I found out today that I can only link a maximum of 100 shared notebooks. This is very frustrating, as I want to have 150 notebooks (3 subjects) shared with me. It is a huge hassle to have the notebooks bookmarked, or to keep the invites in my email to access them.

Does anyone have any good ideas about how to get past this hassle? Is there any possibility that Evernote will extend these limits? The limit applies for both free and premium accounts. I love using this tool to go paperless in my classroom, but this is a difficult limit for me. Any help would be appreciated.

Would it be feasible for the students to have one notebook each and use three tags (that you would define) to indicate the subjects? This would require some discipline on their part, but good practice to turn them into efficient Evernoters of the future!

• Level 5*

3 notebooks - 1 for each subject

Each student has a unique tag

I wouldn't want to manage 100 or more notebooks myself. One of the problems (at least, from my perspective) with the current Evernote implementation is that notebooks are for collaboration, and in educational environments you may have that, but you also have work that is meant to be private (papers, homework, tests, etc.). Ideally, we could use tags to share (as we currently do with notebooks) and we could mark those as private (like a shared notebook to individuals) so that everything could then be inside a shared notebook as well, but safely unseen as needed. In other words, I think embedded sharing (shared tags inside of shared notebooks) would be a nice development.