(Archived) Evernote Crashing + Won't Let Me Open a Support Ticket

GreenGlasses

Idea

I use Evernote on a MacBook with Safari -- everything was going great and I've been enjoying Evernote until early this morning when it just keeps crashing. I tried to start and Support Ticket and got all of the way through the process but when I went to submit the Ticket I got a different error saying "Platform is required". I have no idea what this means and no idea now how to contact Evernote support since I can't create a ticket. Is there an email address to which I can send the plea for help and the error reports?

I'm new at this, thank you so much if anyone can help,

Green Glasses in NYC

11 replies to this idea

Your browser may be blocking the Platform field from showing up.

Try selecting "I have another problem not listed here" and then "Other" which should allow you to enter your ticket.

• Level 5*

Your browser may be blocking the Platform field from showing up.

What causes this?

Seems like submittal of a support ticket should be as fool proof as possible.

The user may already be in "crisis mode" with a serious problem, and may not be computer savy, or may just have their brower locked down for security purposes.

I honestly don't know. I haven't seen it happen myself, but our support form is written in Java (which is very standard for submission forms), so it could be that they don't have Java enabled on their browser, or that there was a "blip" when they made a selection that didn't refresh the page, or they're using some non-standard browser that just doesn't react the way normal browsers do. Could be tons of things. I just am giving the most simply way I can think of to submit a ticket.

• Level 5*

I honestly don't know. I haven't seen it happen myself, but our support form is written in Java (which is very standard for submission forms),