(Archived) Divide Notebook into Sections .... or tabs

larryfrommissouri

Idea

I'm new to Evernote, but have read many help docs and searched for an answer to my question ... can't find it ...

I'm starting a grad program and after reading many reviews, settled on Evernote to keep track of everything. My question involves set-up.

I would like the Stack to be the group of courses, or all the semester courses, etc.

Then each course would be a Notebook .... BUT, I would also like for each Notebook to be divided into sections, such as "Syllabus, Book Reports, Analysis Papers, Quizzes, Class Notes, etc.

Then, within each of those Sections would be all the appropriate Notes.

Is there a way to do this?

thanks,

larry

2 replies to this idea

• Level 5*

Hi Larry. Welcome to Evernote and the forums!

I am a graduate student myself, so have lots to say, but no time at the moment to say it. Please see my shared notebook (in my signature) for my approach. However, there are also some great things you can do with tags and notebooks. I'll post a bit later when I can. Until then, I am sure many users will post with their suggestions, which may well be better for you than mine.

• Level 5*

I'm new to Evernote, but have read many help docs and searched for an answer to my question ... can't find it ...

I'm starting a grad program and after reading many reviews, settled on Evernote to keep track of everything. My question involves set-up.

I would like the Stack to be the group of courses, or all the semester courses, etc.

Then each course would be a Notebook .... BUT, I would also like for each Notebook to be divided into sections, such as "Syllabus, Book Reports, Analysis Papers, Quizzes, Class Notes, etc.

Then, within each of those Sections would be all the appropriate Notes.

Is there a way to do this?

thanks,

larry