Bryxxus 0 Posted August 19, 2012 Share Posted August 19, 2012 I started editing a note on my mac in the browser, then switched to the ipad later. It seems that I left the browser evernote in editing mode, so after I saved it on the ipad, then went back to my mac, when i clicked on another note it saved the browser version over the top of all the work I had done on my ipad, and an hour's worth of work was lost. This isn't good enough! Evernote should see there is a conflict of versions and warn you before overwriting! I upgraded to premium to look at the note history to revert to a previous saved version, but it seems that it doesn't actually record saved versions, but just takes very infrequent snapshots. Not good enough for a professional tool!So much for Evernote's slogan, "Remember everything"! Link to comment
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.