(Archived) How to post note w/pictures to Facebook from mobile phone? Photo upload problems when opening account on PC?

I'm a newbie even, though I installed Evernote a while ago...just getting around to writing my thoughts and posting some pics. Is there a limit to size of pictures? I'm already at 59 out of 60 so I'm almost maxed out on storage limit due to the size of my pictures I think - I have a Samsung Galaxy II. It tells me that in a couple of days I can start over w/storage, so it's not a big deal for me. When I tested sharing to Facebook with one photo, it was no problem, but with multiple photos I just get an error message.

Then I went on my desktop to see if I could bring up the photos, there were the old photos I had deleted - for some reason it didn't save the latest photos I edited w/Skitch on my phone and all of them, except one, was sideways. I did set up my account on my phone & not PC first - still need to install on laptop, but shouldn't it be OK just to view what I had already saved on the web and to share the link w/my friends? I'm confused, please help, thanks!

• Level 5*

Hi - welcome to the Forum. Sounds like you may not have synced your phone with the web before you tried to browse photographs. Although the pictures are on the phone, they need to get to Evernote - and if these are large files it could take a little while. Have a look for the 'sync now' button - slide the green EN screen to the right so you're looking at the grey Evernote home screen, then tap the sync button at the bottom left. It will show when the phone last synced. Once the phone sync has completed you should find the up to date photos on the web client too. Don't forget to set up your laptop as soon as possible, and sync it to the server copy - that's your only backup if you lose any data.