(Archived) 3 suggestions: headers, tags, styles

Hello,

I am thinkings about three ideas which may improve Evernote experience. I am a student at university, I use Evernote and those improvements would make my life easier :)

• printing headers - I wish I could add some information about printed notes to header and/or footer of the page;
  • sharing tags - I wish I could share with friends notes which have specified tag;
  • styles - I wish I could use in evernote notes some styles like Heading 1, Heading 2, quote etc.

I believe these additional functions may be very useful.

Best regards,

pyrgus

Hey and welcome to the forums!

What information were you wanting to add to printed notes?

The ability to share tags would be great but I believe that due to system limitations, if this did ever happen, it would be a while. The notebook sharing can accomplish the same goal, but I know doing so would probably go against your Evernote organization system.

Styles have been an oft requested feature. For the meantime, you might want to check out KustomNote for Evernote which allows for some great styling options.

Just basic information like the name of the note, date, page number.

As I said I used Evernote to collect notes from lectures at university. I have a notebook for every year of curriculum. Inside of it there are my notes with tags defining course name. Sometimes my friends ask me to share notes from a specific course and then it is very inconvenient to copy link for every note.

Just basic information like the name of the note, date, page number.

As I said I used Evernote to collect notes from lectures at university. I have a notebook for every year of curriculum. Inside of it there are my notes with tags defining course name. Sometimes my friends ask me to share notes from a specific course and then it is very inconvenient to copy link for every note.