(Archived) REQUEST: sub/super-script

CPMoellering

Idea

8 replies to this idea

• Level 5*

Hmm. As with my kids, there is a gulf between "knowing" and "doing." I can't see that it would be that tough to add this.

I don't know if it is tough or not. Rather, I suspect they have prioritized other features, and want to focus on those instead. They get a lot of requests for features, after all, and even if they all sound perfectly valid and easy to implement, I am sure they have a bunch of stuff on the roadmap already to do. A lot of the suggestions I have made also seem (to me) quite innocuous, but they haven't been implemented yet. That's their call, and I trust the developers know what they are doing.

But, I think it is still good for us to voice our thoughts on these things to remind them that there are users out her looking for the feature, so it's great that you posted :)

Agreed. I'm not a coder, so what do I know. From what I understand, the underlying notes are essentially html....though I may be wrong. I know enough html to know that the format tags already exist, so it's just a matter of making a button to insert them "underneath" what we see.

Just strikes me as odd that I can do it on the web version but not Mac.

Alas.I'll just have to dealwith it. ;)

• Level 5*

Agreed. I'm not a coder, so what do I know. From what I understand, the underlying notes are essentially html....though I may be wrong. I know enough html to know that the format tags already exist, so it's just a matter of making a button to insert them "underneath" what we see.

Just strikes me as odd that I can do it on the web version but not Mac.

Alas.I'll just have to dealwith it. ;)

You are correct about the HTML. It is basically a forked version called ENML.