Aeryon 6 Posted July 12, 2012 Share Posted July 12, 2012 I had a bunch of files in my trash and accidentally clicked "Restore Deleted Notes" instead of "Empty Trash". After the damage was done, I clicked on "all notes" and then "updated" giving me a nice chunk of notes at the top of the list that had just been restored. I sent these bad-boys back to the trash- and being the fool I am... emptied the trash.That took care of most of my problem, but now I find that in my big massive mistake, I deleted files I never meant to. Files which somehow had been updated but weren't ones from the trash. Anyways, 2 questions... 1) Can technical support reverse this? I promise I'll be a good boy from now on.If not, then 2) I have my laptop which has not been synced (thus the files are still there). Can I somehow reverse the damage by altering those files on the unsynced laptop and then syncing?Forever yours,Sleepless in Seattle... I mean Tom Hanks... I mean. Oh, its late here. Link to comment
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.