(Archived) REQUEST: Cross-platform "stylesheets"

Hey there,

I didn't find any posts which go into details on that, so I'd like to start this request more serious.

I'm quite new to Evernote (~1 year of little usage, and subscribed power user since two months now), and I'm using it currently on Windows and iPad. I'm very aware of the fact that EN is not supposed to be a word processor, and that's exactly why the following suggestion would IMO make a lot of sense.

The approaches on the two platforms I'm using regarding the typography are very different: iOS has some predefined styles ("Section", "Subsection", "Paragraph", "Blockquote") while the Windows version allows a lot of styling options (who needs that in that detail?).

I guess the fact that you can't chose the same styling in Windows like in iOS (in iOS a heading 1 is 20pt while in Win you can only chose 18 or 24pt) has been pointed very often out and should be fixed of course. But maybe there's a better option after all.

I would appreciate very much the standpoint that you do not want to style every note individually, but better want predefined paragraph styles like the iOS app has a glimpse of it. But, as user's tastes are individual it would be very nice to be able to define the style you use, similar to the web stylesheets (css). To make the content more independent from the styling, and that you don't have too many choices/options when writing something down, but still you can have your predefined sets of styles.

Ideally this should be solved once across all plattforms.

The main thoughts during working led to this suggestion:

• I don't like Tahoma, and I don't want to change it in every note.

• I just need basic heading1, heading2, paragraph and blockquote styles, but identical and quickly applicable on all platforms please.