(Archived) REQUEST: Calendar view, better export options

I have been using Evernote for several years on a regular basis. Until recently it mainly gathered my occasional notes, like software licences or WiFi/FTP/websites credentials. I recently read that great men are maintaining a journal so I naturally chose Evernote to create one myself :)

Now after a deep comparaison of several other solutions (Mac Journal, Day One, blog services…) I have couple of suggestions :

- Calendar view. I believe it would be great to have a calendar view of all the notes taken in a particular notebook. What was I doing precisely a year ago ? That question cannot really or easily be answered right now with Evernote. I guess a calendar view would also be convenient for people using Evernote for task lists.

- Better Export options. As a personal web designer, I love beautiful very customized websites. Evernote lets me export notes in HTML. If I select say 5 notes it creates a folder titled "My Notes" and generate an index.html file containing links to each note in their own .htm pages. However :

> There are no DIV with predefined ID or classes which would allow me to create a custom style sheet. I would suggest to add a style.css file and link to it in each note by default. That should be a very minor task to make this by default. It would enable us to simply customize it. Notes would be created in Evernote but be browseable in a custom website.

> No date of creation are specified for exported notes.

> If I choose to export again some notes it will either override the folder "My Notes" or create a new one. I wish it would update the index.html file listing newly exported entries and place the respective .htm files in the same folder.

I've started using EN as my Journal recently, too. In fact, I'm slowly starting to use EN for everything!

I got this tip from someone else on the forum. My apologies, I can't remember who it was, but thanks for a great tip.