(Archived) REQUEST: Tag column

Maharetina

Idea

29 replies to this idea

• Level 5

Evernote does not release ETA on feature requests.

Also, don't create a new thread when there is an existing thread already.

Just add your comments to that thread.

So excited to see this in the update notes would be even better if I could actually access/see it in Evernote. I'm a newbie so maybe I'm missing how to access it but I don't see anything that mentions tags in the list view options. :(

• Level 5*

There is a tag colum in the mac version, see picture

At the bottom left you have a wheel symbol click it and you can chance the colum view

Hi. I must be having trouble with my Internet connection or something, because I still cannot get your images to load, but from the look of the thumbnail you posted, I think you are showing us the regular tag column in the left-hand pane. Thanks for posting that!

However, I think what the previous posters are looking for is a column for tags in the list view so that you can sort notes by tag. Being able to sort by metadata like this introduces new possibilities for viewing your notes. It is currently available on the Windows client.

Like many of you, I feel the lack of love from Evernote for not having a Tag column View in the Mac version. However, I still love Evernote and how I can use it for TSW. Thus I've been trying to create some work around and I think I found it.

On way that you can sort columns is by Author. At first I thought that Evernote would manually enter an author but it doesn't. Thus in the info of each note you can just copy and past your tags. Then use the Author column to sort your tasks.

Note this only works if you're not already using the author info, and you have to update the author info if you change any tags. I know it's not perfect, but it was a quick an easy solution.

• Level 5*