(Archived) REQUEST: Get rid of calendar view

Coach Wade

Seriously, I've been a professional writer for close to a decade, and I can't think of ANY time when I've wanted my notes sorted by day they were created. The Evernote Windows client does it PERFECTLY: Notebooks to the far left, individual notes in the middle, and active note I am working with on the far right.

The default alignment for the tablet client is a disorganized mess that is seriously making me rethink using Evernote at all. I've touched everything on the screen and NOTHING seems to allow me to alter the layout to the way I want it. What am I missing?

Thank you in advance.

~D.

• Level 5*

What version are you running? I use Evernote version 4,0 Beta on my Kindle Fire, and it seem pretty well laid out, though its layout is fixed. You can sort notes by creation date. I don't find it hard to navigate, but there's only so much screen real estate available at any one time. I just do a search, tap on the list, and the results are shown with matching note snippets below, and current note above. Tap on the 'pencil' icon, and you edit the note. Doesn't seem so bad to me...

What version are you running? I use Evernote version 4,0 Beta on my Kindle Fire, and it seem pretty well laid out, though its layout is fixed. You can sort notes by creation date. I don't find it hard to navigate, but there's only so much screen real estate available at any one time. I just do a search, tap on the list, and the results are shown with matching note snippets below, and current note above. Tap on the 'pencil' icon, and you edit the note. Doesn't seem so bad to me...

Hi Jeff;

I don't have my tablet with me at the moment so I can't check, but the tablet was purchased Monday and Evernote was the second app I installed, so I'm fairly certain it's the most recent version available in the Market. I generally avoid Beta releases; I don't have the time to discover and report new bugs or deal with the lost work they entail.