(Archived) How much do multiple, large PDFs affect Evernote's speed and performance?

I've been using Evernote for several years now, and I'm currently around 60k notes. A very small portion of those notes, currently around 250, contain rather large PDFs of journals, books and other assorted things I do editing and copy work on, as well as teaching notes and things like that. On average, they're about 100-500 pages. There are all manner of other things in there, but those are the only ones I'd consider out of the ordinary compared to what I see most people putting into Evernote.

I've been having many issues with Evernote syncing and performing across the Windows and iOS platforms for a while now, which I've been in contact with support about. A large volume of my work ends up revolving around PDF content, but I'm hesitant to put more of it into Evernote with all the issues I've been experiencing.

Can anyone else speak to how PDFs, particularly large ones that are essentially books, affect the performance of Evernote for them? Or any other issues you've ran into with having a large account like mine? When it's working, Evernote's actually still nimble and agile, all things considered. The main issues I've been having all seem to revolve around syncing, and on the iOS platforms, downloading offline notebooks, as well as getting many a 'timed out' error when trying to access a number of the online notes. Search actually works pretty well, despite what you'd expect with that volume of content.

• Level 5*

Hi. I have about 1/10 the number of notes, but several hundred I would guess are PDFs of varying lengths, many of them quite close to the 50mb upload limit. I have had no syncing or searching problems.