Advice needed regarding best scanner for Evernote

idoc

I am thinking of replacing my clunky old scanner (which is not duplex) with a fujitsu snapscan. There are 3 models and I was thinking of the S1500. I assume that I would not use the rack2filer software since I would be scanning directly into Evernote. If that's the case I would not need to get the "bundled package". I was wondering if others felt that S1500 was the best choice and if there is any directed advice about using it with Evernote. I suppose that one limitation of the Fujitsu is that it is not twain compliant but I'm not sure if that's a big obstacle or not. I do not need to scan thousands of documents at a time so I know that any of the 3 top models of Fujitsu snapscan would probably do fine, but I am leaning towards the best one available.

I have been using ScanSnap S1300 for two years now and have pumped over 2000 documents through it and never a hick up. So, I am sure the S1500 would be ever better. The switch to PDF or JPG, single or duplex is just a button way. Go for it, I do not work for ScanSnap, just a happy user.

David in Wichita

Thanks,

I've just purchased the Fujitsu snapscan s1500 and am quite excited about it. I am giving some deep thought as how to organize and categorize my scans so that I don't have to overhaul the organization in the future. I am reading through the forums for ideas and trying to think about what kind of search terms I would be using to bring up what I need. It's frustrating to spend a lot of time organizing things and then not to be able to instantly find what you need because it's buried in a mountain of other data. I am also looking into accessory tools such as a way to take bound pages and make them available for scanning.

• Level 5*