(Archived) REQUEST: Evernote for writers

I have been using Evernote for at least a couple of years now (was it that long??). While I love everything about this app including desktop and mobile clients, abilities to sync the data between all computer and gadgets - I want more (of course).

I would like to use this app not just as a notebook that contains information but also as a word processor. Basic features that would make me extremely happy are:

1. Ability to set up a page in 8 by 11 inch format

2. Having a "comment" option

3. Ability to set left / right / top / bottom margins

4. View the long texts in "page" format

I think Evernote has a great potentials in the writing community. There is no software today that is able to do what Evernote does.

Please?

I'm a writer and use Evernote quite a bit for gathering research and materials but I wouldn't use it as a word processor or composition software because that's just not what it is nor what it tries to be. I vastly prefer Scrivener for this. Sometimes I'll throw snippets, ideas, and passages into Evernote but all of my actual writing is done in dedicated writing software.

Information gathering software for information gathering. Writing software for writing.

• Level 5*

I'm a writer and use Evernote quite a bit for gathering research and materials but I wouldn't use it as a word processor or composition software because that's just not what it is nor what it tries to be. I vastly prefer Scrivener for this. Sometimes I'll throw snippets, ideas, and passages into Evernote but all of my actual writing is done in dedicated writing software.

Information gathering software for information gathering. Writing software for writing.