Guidance Reqd

Zaythe

Hi All....Looking for some guidance....I am a server hardware engineer....On a daily basis I have to complete a time sheet that shows what I have done for that day....The Timesheet is called DAR & is a spreadsheet.

however I create a note for each day to list what I have done...Example below

SL123456

Diags

Replace HDD - 150399-001

Diags

Test Build

Wipe Device

SL987654

Diags

Order 146GB HDD - 406474-001

SL656768

Diags

Order System Board

That's my example

I am looking for a way to organise these, make them easy to import some of the data into the DAR Spreadsheet. Also, I would like to be able to easily search the Asset ID(SL123456) to be able to check if I have previously worked on it & search the part number(150399-001) for the same reason...See how many I have ordered

Any guidance in this area would be appreciated. I am new & hoping to try and use Evernote more

• Level 5*

Hi - as you're a tech I assume you will have access to the web or the desktop client and this data isn't being entered via something mobile? In which event why not make a note of each item you deal with as you process it? You can then use a search on dates to turn up all notes made with a specific tag on a specific date. You can export these notes to html to get all the information in one place, then just cut and paste into the timesheet. You'll need to experiment with layout so the text is in the right format for your timesheet, but all your searches can be done within Evernote and results collated by exporting the note content.

Unfortunately, the input is performed on Iphone/Ipad...Reason for this, is my site doesnt allow access to evernote on the WEB or to install the desktop client...I then forward that days DAR as an email to my work address, to allow cut and pasting into the spreadsheet...

Is it possible to create a DAR template with a cells that would allow cut and pasting easier into a spreadsheet from the email...

Something like