Could do with some help setting up my GTD

SmokingKipper

Hi all :)

To give you a it of background, I am a content developer for a support site. I create articles and do a bit of design work for the site.

I have read the GTD book.

I began my GTD system last night, but I am having some issues fitting things in.

I have the usual !!Today and !Next. Everything actionable goes in !Next, and in the mornings I bring a few of the tasks into !!Today, and work from there. I have a !Tickler with the subject a date, that allow me to sort via time to action.

That is all well and good, but I am having some trouble deciding how to go about managing my projects.

The way I am working at the moment is I am going to create a few websites from scratch, and remark on my experiences doing so, techniques picked up etc. as I go.

What would you suggest as a good way of organising this?

Throughout the day I generally screen capture something that interests me (Such an interesting use of a gradient or colour combination - or maybe a stand out tutorial for a certain technique). Should I include all this information in a separate workbook dedicated to "Web Design Reference", and have sub tags for "Tutorials", "Blog Posts", "Interesting Techniques". Or should I keep to the one notebook and just have a parent tag "Web Design Reference" with child tags for the below categories?

Or should I just have 1 Web Design Reference tag and shove everything in these, and rely on keyword searches to find what I need?

Thanks!

• Level 5*

i am not really into rhe gtd system. here are some links to people who are (see links at the bottom)

http://www.princeton.edu/~cmayo/evernotelinks.html

my own inclination would be to rely on good naming and tags.

http://www.princeton.edu/~cmayo/evernoteresearch.html

specifically, what i would do if i were clipping this page for reference later (maybe i like the color scheme) would be to title it 120211clipping evernote forum color