(Archived) Evernote student- suggestions from a university

Hello, I love evernote, but an inconvenience has cropped up that (I'm sure) plagues many users. I've been using evernote as my primary note source, then onenote, then catch . The problem is I'm a college student and can't afford to be a premium member and exceed the 50mb size limit. I propose a method similar to Amazon prime, allowing students at universities to get a free year or so of added premium space- they can then continue to use premium space at a discounted price (as long as they're a student) then pay the full fee or simply revert back to the 50mb limit. With countless pdfs, powerpoints, pictures [anatomy, diagrams, charts, ect...) the small limit simply doesn't cut it. When I went on a study abroad trip in Europe, I pondered how wonderful it would be to log onto a tablet, or go to the library and have all my data ready to go. This would certainly attract many students to evernote. Please take this into consideration.

• Level 5

I'm sure you would support a similar subsidy for the same amount of time for senior citizens. They have a lot more memories to store in Evernote. This would certainly attract many senior citizens to Evernote.

• Level 5*

nice suggestion. but...

it's something like $3.75 a month for the premium service. that's a coffee. you can do it. and, i like to support companies that provide me with a good service. if you can't find that kind of money in-between the couch cushions, an alternative is to cobble together dropbox, sugarsync, and other backup services for the big stuff.

Just to clarify the 50mb limit you are referring to is for the size of a single note. http://www.evernote.com/about/premium/ As a Premium user, the size of a single note is increased to 50MB. That means you can put more stuff into each of your notes.

Each month every user is allowed to upload 60mb which resets each month. If you buy Evernote premium it boosts your monthly upload limits to 1gb per month.