(Archived) Using Evernote with Zite

mdjgcl

I am new to Evernote and am having a heck of a time getting my web content to appear in my notebook in an accepable format. Today I clipped a story about the War of 1812 from the Calgary Herald using Zite on my iPad. I wanted to bring into a post on my blog using the Everpress WordPress plugin on my Mac Book Pro. Before my web clipping ever made it into Everpress, I logged in my Evernote account to view the clipping. Turns out there is about two pages of weather and other news items in the same web clipping before I even get to the article I wanted to clip in the first place. Am I missing something in Evernote? I thought clippings were supposed to retain formating, etc from the original source and to be easily postable to a variety of other sources such as blogs, emails, etc The Facebook link seems to work alright but all my notebook clippings are a mishmash of headers, etc before I can find what I orginally wanted to share. I spend a lot of time editing out formating, headers, ads, banners, etc. Seems to me Evernote should be a lot easier to use than this. What am I missing?

Thanks

Mark

An easy workaround for this that I use is to save to Instapaper from Zite and then use Instapaper to send it to Evernote. I found this somewhat by accident. I usually blast through Zite quickly and send any articles that look promising to Instapaper. Then I process articles from Instapaper.

• 1 year later...

Evernote worked wonderfully with Zite until the password issue with Evernote came up. I can't get it to work with either my iPhone or iPad. Anyone else?

If I choose to send an article to Evernote, I get a blinking grey screen which doesn't go away. If I cancel the action, Zite crashes, and nothing is saved to Evernote. 

Evernote has not responded to me on this yet.

Thanks, Jim

I sent a request to Zite about this issue. Here's their response. It fixed it for me:

Hi there,