• 4 weeks later...

I have the same question as the OP. Unless I am missing something obvious, I can't find any "Display options" on the menu. I'm using the new beta on the Kindle Fire. The only items in the menu button are "sign out" and "full screen". The Evernote settings screen has nothing. What am I missing?

I too would prefer a list view over the snippet style.

• 2 weeks later...

I'm new to Android, Evernote and a tablet and it rather amazes me that there is no list view; only this calendar/ grid like view. Which makes it crazy difficult to use quickly in a business setting which is what I am trying to use it for. I don't want to say #FAIL as that is way to strong a word, but #FRUSTRATING is more appropriate. If the titles could at least stand out better that would be helpful. At least on my WP7 phone the titles stand out much, much more. I would think that there could be an interim release with that which would make lots of people happy very quickly. Otherwise I've been quite happy with it. Access from multiple devices has been very handy.

• Level 5*

Well, Evernote does seek to amaze. Mission accomplished. ;)

I'm not sure whether there's a technical reason that list view is not supported on Android. Maybe it causes too much traffic to fetch the attributes (though why it might be worse than fetching the thumbnails I don't know), or maybe it's that they haven't gotten around to it yet, or maybe they're just not planning to. Who knows?

I know that the titles do stand out fine on my device (Kindle Fire), not sure what they look like on your device.

• 4 weeks later...

I dont' think there is a technical reason , why list view is not supported on Android tablet version. I have an Android smartphone Google Nexus S, there you have the display options settings for sure. Only on my tablet, the HTC Flyer, this setting is missing. I deeply regret that this feature is not available for the tablet. Fast scrolling is impossible on my tablet. :(

• 1 month later...