(Archived) 48 Hours Later, EN Frozen and Unresponsive

RandomHavoc

Idea

I've been using EN for two months now. I've GTD'ed it and I've become largely dependent on it at this point.

Suddenly, 2 days ago, EN opens with showing my 4 notes in my newest Work notebook that I created not long ago. From here, I cannot:

• View other notebooks
  • View notes from tags
  • View a newly created note
  • See the sync animation

However, I can still see that my tags have anywhere from 0 to 16 notes within them. When creating a New Note, my All Notebooks note count increases by 1, however, nothing pops up to allow me to edit this new note. Oddly, at the start up, I can indeed open up those 4 notes in my newest Notebook and I can even edit them, however as soon as I perform a task gives me no response as described above, even that capability is lost. Also, once when I Command+Q'ed, it said something along the lines of "Are you sure you want to quit while EN is synching". I guess it does still sync even without the animation ...

What's even more odd is that I can click on different tags and it will actually select them. Sometimes it will change the display to show that there are no notes under this tag (regardless or whether the note count is above 0). Clicking on different tags will sometimes bring me back to the original 4 notes (even if those 4 notes are not even tagged under the assigned tag I clicked on) and then back to nothing again.

Note that what I'm, describing is what is happening to me in my current sessions. In the past 48 hours, other weird stuff has happened to me such as me actually being able to view my different notebooks, but not being able to view any tags or create new notes. A few clicks later and I would get the Mac swirly colourful wheel and would never go away unless I Force Task End it.