(Archived) What happened to my note? curruption this easily?

Kiltedbear

OK, let me say I am new to Evernote and so far I have been impressed, but a little wary. I had it installed for a while, but just recently started trying out and testing the flexibility of the app and system. So I have the Windows application and I have the Android app installed on my Android 2.2 phone. So today, I was going shopping and decided to try out the list feature with check marks. I created the list on my phone, synched it to Evernote and then left. Great so far, seemed to be fine. First stop, I am checking the things off my list and I struggle with how small the check boxes are so I had to uncheck a couple trying to get the correct ones checked. I was in an area where my signal is quite low. While I was doing something else, my phone went into sleep as it is set to do this after 1 minute. When i realized and went to make new changes to the list, when I unlocked the phone again, the list was there, but it was completely blank, so either it corrupted the list on a save when I lost signal or while the phone went into sleep. Either way, it shouldn't be THIS easy to corrupt a file. That is just plain ridiculous. I tried to resynch after getting a few bars of signal, but I couldn't get anything. When I came home, I checked and sure enough, it was blank on the website too.

OK, I know I didn't do anything unreasonable in the use of what i was doing, so it shouldn't be this easy to ***** a note up. I also know that if you have premium you can look at a notes history, but seriously if the app can ***** up a note this easily, then you can hardly justify charging for a feature like that.