(Archived) Any Ideas on How to Set Up Evernote for a Talent Agency?

poodlefreak

Idea

I would appreciate any new ideas and/or suggestions on my current set up.

I am an agent for artists and I am brand spanking new at Evernote and I would like to setup my account in the most efficient way possible.

I have listed notebooks in alphabetical order by the artists' first name, last name.

Inside each notebook I have made notes which will hold each document generated by the artist.

For example:

Notebook: Jane Dough 2011

Note 1: Invoice (tags: JD, Invoice, current date, client name, JD123 (JD123 is # assigned to that specific job)

Note 2: Purchase Order (tags: Jane Dough, Purchase Order, current date, client name, JD123)

Note 3: Receipt (tags: JD, Receipt, current date, client name, JD123)

Note 4: Check (tags: JD, Check, current date, client name, JD123)

Note 5: Wire (tags: JD, Wire, current date, client name, JD123)

Note 6: Recvd in Full (tags: JD, Recvd in Full, current date, client name, JD123)

Note 6: Misc (tags: JD, Misc, current date, client name, JD123)

So I have over 20 notebooks, one for each artist.

Each note will hold all of the jobs assigned to that artist, so there could be over 200 invoices in the invoice note, 200 purchase orders in the purchase order note, hundreds of receipts in the receipt note, etc.

Then at the end of the year, I will stack the notebooks under Archive 2011 and start a roster of new Notebooks for 2012.

I will be the main administrator and several agents will be sending me all of the paperwork associated with the Artists via email into an Evernote Inbox which I will then tag, review, act on and move to the appropriate Notebook and Note. None of the agents have the time to spend tagging each doc.

As I am brand new to Evernote, I do not have the long term experience that you guys have and cannot foresee what problems this setup may encounter.

Any ideas, suggestions or redirection would be greatly appreciated.