baumgarr 17 Posted July 3, 2008 Share Posted July 3, 2008 I played around with the beta for a bit and noticed something. I normally don't use the web sync but I thought I'd play with it a bit. I imported a few PDFs into the Windows client. I then noticed how much space each was using and deleted two of the three PDFs. Then I did a sync. I was surprised that the trash is synced between the online & local clients. I'm sure this is working as designed, but I question the wisdom of this. In my case, I used several megabytes against my monthly upload quota that I wasn't expecting. To me, "trash is trash" and I can't see why I would want to waste bandwidth or quota space or time to synchronize notes I deleted. I was happy to find out that notes created in a local folder and then deleted are not synchronized.Maybe there should be an option to disable the trash sync?Thanks,Randy Link to comment
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.