(Archived) how to move notes to another notebook

ekajati

Here's the steps:

1) open the note you wish to move

2) select the Edit option (Menu>Edit)

3) select the Notebook icon (located in the topbar of the note)

4) choose the desired target Notebook from the list that displays

Not exactly what I'd call an "intuitive" process! Evernote has a slick look and feel but it's woefully weak on basic file management, especially considering how many years this product has been around. Perhaps my expectations are too high because I've been hearing that Evernote was "it" for many years; and I realize it's new to Android but it seems the development team is trying to reinvent the wheel rather than rely on all the groundwork (OS foundation and functions.) We can create notebooks but can't delete them ... doesn't it seem like those two functions go hand-in-hand?

Here's the steps:

1) open the note you wish to move

2) select the Edit option (Menu>Edit)

3) select the Notebook icon (located in the topbar of the note)

4) choose the desired target Notebook from the list that displays

Not exactly what I'd call an "intuitive" process! Evernote has a slick look and feel but it's woefully weak on basic file management, especially considering how many years this product has been around. Perhaps my expectations are too high because I've been hearing that Evernote was "it" for many years; and I realize it's new to Android but it seems the development team is trying to reinvent the wheel rather than rely on all the groundwork (OS foundation and functions.) We can create notebooks but can't delete them ... doesn't it seem like those two functions go hand-in-hand?