(Archived) Need help organizing my notes

Hello :) ,

i'm new to evernote and just started to read a lot of tips and tutorials for evernote. I also added a lot of notes but now i am thinking how i can organize mynotes.

At the moment i have my standard notebook, thats my "Inbox". Here comes all i have quickly in. Later i give these notes tags and a title and then it goes to the notebook "archive". Because i am a student in computer science i have also a notebook called "studies". Here i add all notes about my studies and about programming. Thats it at the moment.

All special things like the kind of programming (php, javascript, xt:commerce, ..) is added by tags. I also write my bachelor thesis at the moment, so all about this goes to the "studies" notebook and gets the "bachelor thesis" tag.

My problem now is that i am not really satisfied with this organisation. Because at the moment the most things are for my studies the archive has only 8 notes while the studies notebook has 50. And also te studies notebook contains things about php and so on but thats sometimes not directly for my studies, i cant seperate that all the time i think.

So what would you suggest me to do? How do you think is my organisation?

I hope some people can help my here because i really want to use evernote a lot and be more organised :)

My problem now is that i am not really satisfied with this organisation. Because at the moment the most things are for my studies the archive has only 8 notes while the studies notebook has 50. .

To answer that, you'd need to tell us why you're not happy with the organization? What's not working for you? Note count alone is not a reason to think the method is failing you.

And also te studies notebook contains things about php and so on but thats sometimes not directly for my studies, i cant seperate that all the time i think.