(Archived) How would you use EverNote for...?

I think it would be great to see what solutions would people come up with for organizing things on evernote, instead of just showing how they use it, to give ideas to others on how to organize something.

For example, I have been trying to use EverNote to archive my paintings (I am a painter).

After I finish a painting I take a picture and create a file where I add the title, cost etc... next I send it to the gallery and wait for it to be sold, sometimes if a gallery doesnt sell it i send it to another gallery.

I wanted to use evernote for all this, to know what paintings were sold, and witch aren´t sold, what paintings are in one or the other gallery, and finaly, when a painting is sold, i note who bought it what gallery sold it etc...

note sure how to do all this with tags folders etc... in a simple way.

any ideas?

Here's how I would start.

I'd have a single notebook for the paintings.

Put the photo, title, price, etc into a note. Create a tag by gallery & add that tag. I'd also create a "sold" tag.

If/when a painting is moved from one gallery to another, remove the original gallery tag & add the new one. SInce I'm pretty anal, I'd probably also note that it was in Gallery 1 from mm/dd/yy to mm/dd/yy just for future reference. But probably wouldn't use a tag for that.

When the painting sells, apply the "sold" tag & add any incidental notes such as price & purchaser.

If you need to find all paintings that are out, regardless of where they are, just search the notebook with:

-tag:sold

If you want to find items that were sold, search the notebook with:

tag:sold

If you want to find the paintings that are currently at Gallery a:

tag:"gallery a" -tag:sold

Do you think is a good idea to create nested Tags for this?

Like:

TAGS:

-Paintings

--Galeries

---galery1

---galery2

---galery3

--Sold

Too bad we cant create folders to organize tags instead of tags nested in other tags.

Here's how I would start.