(Archived) Help with notebooks...

kimnlogan

I'm new to evernote but have been playing with the free version for a couple of weeks. I chose the premium version of this over catch note because of the notebooks. Unfortunately I still can't figure out how to add a notebook????? I did figure out how to add one to the online version and it 'seems' to carry over to my android but I can't save a note into it????? Can someone please give me a basic tutorial on notebooks???

You may not be able to. I don't think you can add notebooks on the iPhone version, either. (Or tags.)

EDIT: You can create a notebook in the iPhone version. You have to go to the create a note screen, then select the notebook option & at the top, you can create a new notebook. I don't know if the Android version works similarly or not.

Well I did finally figure out how to use a notebook once it;s synced with my phone (from the online version)... i make the note and THEN choose the notebook.. can't do it the other way around (weird and a bit annoying but at least I can get them to work). BUT still have to ADD the notebooks from the internet/desktop. Arrgh! I wouldn't have paid for premium if I had known this. Grr.

BUT still have to ADD the notebooks from the internet/desktop. Arrgh! I wouldn't have paid for premium if I had known this. Grr.

Easy now, it's work in progress. Try the latest 3.0 Beta / Release Candidate. You can create new notebooks from that version: http://forum.evernote.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=51&t=25073#p106792

Direct download from phone: http://s.evernote.com/androidpreview

/Jesper

Well.. I saw this post before but I can't figure out how to download this. I am not very accomplished at unzipping. I had and unzip program but honestly couldn't remember how to use it. So I found a recommended one today and installed it (7-zip) and I REALLY can't figure out how to use this one at all. If someone can help me unzip it ???