IPad web-clipping

I'm new to Evernote and generally find it great, BUT why the inconsistency between the desktop version and mobile versions.

Before I go "premium" I want to see this product is easy to use and grief free! But, not being able to simply use the same web-clipping icon feature in Safari on my iPad or iPhone like I can on the desktop annoys me. OR am I missing something here?

I see the thread on what seems to be migration of the desktop feature onto mobile devices, so is it just not possible?

Is Instapaper a better option? Even Printopia enables PDF clipping from the iPad / iPhone but sends it tobthe desktop so is no use if you need the page while mobile. Web-clippings are a big part of the notes I gather for business.

Is there a fix / enhancement planned? Or am I not using it properly?

Thanks for your time and help.

A potential option for implementing a web clip would be to have a "Save Page to Evernote" menu option in Ipad's Safari browser's option menu (and other Apps in the iPad). Granted it would save the whole page, but that's probably ok. I think Instapaper does something similar.

Yes I agree and having the whole page is not really a drama although something more like Instapaper's article extraction would be optimal.

So I gather Evernote does not have real web-clipping capability for mobile devices.

Well I suppose that's why Instapaper's exists.

I'm also expecting Readledocs will soon do this now they have introduced the PDF feature.

Cheers.

A potential option for implementing a web clip would be to have a "Save Page to Evernote" menu option in Ipad's Safari browser's option menu (and other Apps in the iPad). Granted it would save the whole page, but that's probably ok. I think Instapaper does something similar.

I don't think iOS offers this. Apps can register to handle some file types (eg. pdfs), but I don't think html docs in Safari are amongst them.