Evernote Support: A users experience

When there is a real technical issue, I am not I am not getting the support service that payment covers.  I have a 5 month old issue, that breaks Tasks,  that has not been seriously addressed by Evernote.

I will buffer this by saying when it comes to subscription, log-in and other “simple” issues, support has been good.

I am a paying Pro Subscriber of Evernote.  I agree Evernote is generally the best product of its kind out there.  I paid the new price with no complaints.   

I want to document this for users deciding if they want to sign up for Evernote, new, or re-new.  

6 Aug, 2023 (GrNe)

In the last week or so, my Tasks pan views show only the green spinning circle.

7 Aug 2023 (Evernote)

My name is Mark, and I will be assisting you today....

7 Aug 2023 (GrNe)

I have tried several sequences of login out, removing data, complete uninstall (using Revo) and re-installation (with admin rights).  I also updated Windows 11 to fix any missing components. Attached is a log from this morning.

7 Aug 2023 (Evernote)

I'm escalating your case for further review.

7 Aug 2023 (GrNe)

Here is the picture you asked for.  All tabs show this.

9 Aug 2023 (GrNe)

An update: I did a complete Reset of my Windows - installed new version of Evernote
RESULT: Problem still exists.

9 Aug 2023 (Evernote)

My name is Geoff, ... it may be longer before we can get back to you

12 Aug 2023 (GrNe)

Any news? Can I provide more info or try something out?        

14 Aug 2023 (Evernote)

We’ll absolutely let you know If any additional piece of information is needed to possibly find a solution.  
In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us again any time you need.

16 Aug 2023 (GrNe)

I am now 10+ days without the Tasks functionality.

21 Aug 2023 (GrNe)

Hello, I am still desperately waiting for help to get my Tasks working again.  I have added the last log

6 Sept 2023 (Evernote)