Increase note size to handle multiple attachments for voice memos?

taylormhatchett

Idea

Hello!

Is there a better way for me to attach voice memos to my notes so I stop exceeding the 200mb limit? Or are there plans to increase the limit? My use case: I work in sales and often take voice memos or Zoom recordings of my meetings. I use one note per project so I can easily scroll and see its history. I like to bring in recordings in addition to notes under each new header in one note so I can keep everything in one place. Attached are examples.

It would be REALLY helpful if I could find a better way to accomplish this without hitting the limit/if there were a way to increase the limit and pay a higher rate.

Screenshot 2023-05-26 at 12.15.22 PM.png

Screenshot 2023-05-26 at 12.15.30 PM.png

Screenshot 2023-05-26 at 12.15.37 PM.png

Screenshot 2023-05-26 at 12.16.47 PM.png

Screenshot 2023-05-26 at 12.16.51 PM.png

Screenshot 2023-05-26 at 12.16.54 PM.png

2 replies to this idea

• Level 5

The note size limit seems to annoy a few users, it has no relevance for most subscribers. Even on my secondary free account I find the monthly limit much more restrictive than the note limit. Why is this important ? Because we all pay for the upload, not for the storage. If the note size limit would be raised, I am pretty sure that a storage limit, or an additional fee would be needed. The few storage hogs would thus damage the user experience of the many.

For you case I see several solutions:

Store your audio files in Google Drive, link them up. 

When closing the limit, create a new note, and create a link between the two. You can seamlessly jump from one to the other, and the backlinks works in the opposite direction.