Notes being 'auto-shared' when created in added account window

• Level 5*

OK - this is mildly complicated:  I'm a professional subscriber with Evernote 10.53.2 on a Windows 11 desktop.  I have a couple of basic accounts that I use for testing.  I added these accounts to my Professional set-up so I can switch between them.

I recently looked at 'search' question and wanted to compare pro and basic behaviour,  so set up & tested a new note in pro,  then switched to my basic account and did the same.  The new note showed as shared x2,  though I had not intentionally shared it.  Most other notes in the account did not show as shared - so had presumably been set up by me when logged into that account directly.  I did a "sharedate:*" search and got ONE hit. - Presumably again,  a share I'd done while logged in directly.

I fed this back to Evernote with the above details directly:

Where a subscriber also has a basic account and uses the 'add accounts' feature to switch between subscriber and free versions,  the Share feature should not be activated automatically.  The note should only show as shared when that option is chosen by a creator or editor.

There was no option to include logs or images,  but these pics and the relevant logs are saved on my system.

TL:DR - it's not a major issue,  but it's illogical and it would be nice to have it fixed sometime...

PLUS:  When you quit your added account,  you only get a 'sign out' option.  There's no obvious switch back to another account,  though my pro account popped up as soon as I signed out.

(I use this account at least once a year...;))

20230301-basic-account.thumb.jpg.9914404b453f097261219129e288cec0.jpg

But looking at the 'share' details,  it's not shared. ????

20230301-basic-share.thumb.jpg.2a24ad3b280d645329f4183881e7e3a6.jpg

• Evernote Expert